## **Acoustical Society of America**

## Spring 2022 Meeting Agenda for Committee on Publication Policy

Date & Location:	Wednesday, 18 May 2022, 12:00 pm -13:30 pm EDT, virtual meeting.
To: Members:	Vladimir Ostashev (Chair to 2024), Megan Ballard (2024), Cynthia Clopper (2024), Ralf Muehleisen (2024), Roger Waxler (2024), Laura Kloepper (2023), Eddie Lau (2023), Alan Wall (2023), John Colosi (2022), Whitney Coyle (2022), Michael Haberman (2022), Michael Muhlestein (2022)
Ex-Officio Members:	Megan Ballard (Editor, POMA), Charles Church (Editor, JASA-EL), Jim Lynch (Editor-in-Chief), Peggy Nelson (President-Elect)
Guests (invited):	Art Popper (Editor, Acoustics Today), Bridget D'Amelio (AIPP), Joe Castellano (AIPP), Jessica Hoy (AIPP), Liz Bury (Senior Managing Editor ASA Publications), Ambriance Phillips (Publication Business Manager), Helen Wall Murray (POMA Manuscript Manager), Kat Setzer (Editorial Coordinator, Acoustics Today), Kelly Quigley (JASA), Bennet Brooks (EC), Kenton Hummel (Student Council)

## Committee Charge:

44. COMMITTEE ON PUBLICATION POLICY

44.1 Charged with reviewing and suggesting changes in the policy, contents, and format of the Journal and other Society publications, but excluding the ASA books program and Standards, for consideration by the Editor-in-Chief and the Executive Council, and proposing new publications.

44.2 Composed of the Chair and members, and the Editor-in-Chief, the President-Elect, and Editors of POMA and JASA-EL as *ex-officio* members.

1. Introductions (Ostashev).

- 2. Update on the ASA journals and AIP Publishing initiatives that are relevant to the ASA publications (Castellano, Hoy, D'Amelio).
- 3. Other matters arising.